Freelance Editor, Writer and Poet for Hire

That’s right guys!

Looks like it is time for some shameless self promotion.

On my other blog I have recently uploaded my online resume, which includes my educational and professional history. This can be found at the link towards the end of this post.

Freelance Editor, Writer and Poet for hirePhoto-0012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the past couple of years I have on occasion participated in part time freelance work, and thought it a good idea to advertise on my blog.

I have been educated in and professionally involved with proofing, copy-editing and structural-editing, and I am further known for being a notorious grammar Nazi. Moreover, I am an online journalist, and have written articles for the Australian Business Information Service and Ausgamers, and I have additionally had poetry published both online, and in textual anthologies.

If you ever wish to have a potentially alright editor, writer or poet consult with you or your company, do not hesitate to contact me at the following link:

http://totalovrdose.wordpress.com/online-resume/

If interested, upon visiting the site, please follow the prompts!

I am perfectly amenable to negotiating a fee, and have on occasion worked Pro Bono, however I do appreciate economical compensation.

Thank you for reading!

3 comments on “Freelance Editor, Writer and Poet for Hire

  1. Hi Derek,
    There’s no shame in self promotion! I’m part of a team that has recently launched a new freelancer marketplace called Seven Days. It’s focused on meritocracy and beating the feast-or-famine lifestyle that freelancers are currently faced with. We’re always looking for talented writers and editors – we don’t yet have any clients interested in poetry – but you never know! 🙂
    If you’re interested, or just curious, I’d be really grateful if you could have a look and give me your feedback: http://www.sevendays.co.
    Anyway have a great day!
    Vassili

    • Thank you for commenting!
      Sounds like an incredibly effective and interesting venture! The idea of bringing freelance parties and clients together is quite genius, and the methodology used for payment appears very user friendly.
      From what I can see at the moment your organization has certainly peaked my interest. I will take another look again soon and will definitely consider joining!
      Thank you again for your comment! 😀

Leave a Reply

