Oh my stars, another Liebster Award!?

 

Apparently so! The very beautiful blogger, Just One Monkey Typing, whose blog can be found at the following link (http://justonemonkeytyping.wordpress.com/) was kind enough to present this award, which I have not been granted twice, but three times now, a couple of days ago. Thank you ma’am!

liebster-award

 

Now, there are rules to accepting this award, and they are as follows:

1: Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award and link back to them

2: Answer the 11 questions they presented to you

3: State 11 random things about yourself

4: Write 11 questions of your own and nominate 11 bloggers of your choosing and alert them of the award nomination

 

Now, the questions that Just One Monkey Typing created are as follows:

 

1.      What is one album you couldn’t live without? 

It would be a tossup between these seven treasures of mine:

-Don Henley’s Greatest Hits

-Halo 4 Original Soundtrack by Neil Davidge

-Daughtry – Break the Spell

-MeatLoaf – Bat Outta Hell II: Back Into Hell

-Bon Jovi’s – Slippery When Wet, New Jersey & Have a Nice Day

2.      What was your childhood dream? 

I had a few in fact…I wanted to be a writer…I wanted to be the next David Attenborough…I wanted to be an actor…I wanted to be involved in the development of computer games.

Funnily enough, not too long ago I came to my sensors and returned to my original dream.

3.      If you could choose between knowing every language fluently or being able to play every instrument perfectly, which would you choose?

Hands down – speaking every language fluently. It would make navigating the world unbelievably easy, and I could easily assimilate into new cultures regardless of my background because language is one of the single most crucial factors in life, for communication is key to the survival of a culture.

4.      What is your opinion of Valentine’s day? 

I wrote a post about this actually a couple days before receiving this award. Perhaps it was my sub-consciousness knowing that I would receive this. You can read all about my opinion on such a rotten wonderful occasion right here… http://wp.me/p2tQ7q-5u

5.      Which band/artist would you most like to see in concert? 

In order: Don Henley, Daughtry and Bon Jovi.

I rarely go to concerts though because I get freaked out by large crowds. The last time I went to a concert must have been what, Moving Pictures? Wow – I am so old! (I’m only 23 this year, FYI)

6.      What is the kindest thing anybody has ever done for you? 

A young woman went out with me once for a couple years. That was awfully kind of her. Does that count?

7.      What is your earliest memory?

Kindergarten; when I was initially contacted, or should I say, due to my age (4), when my parents were originally contacted by the Associated Modeling Agency, they requested that they supply pictures to show the different types of emotions that I could convey. I remember I did this pose on the playground where I wore a fireman’s helmet and looked as though I was deep in thought, and this subsequently became one of the few images that were shown to the modeling agency which inevitably led to me being represented by them.

8.      What was your favourite subject in high school and why? 

This would be a tossup between Year 12 English (because the subject was incredibly freeing. In previous English classes it had seemed as though the class was controlled with an iron fist, but in Year 12 we had so much more control over choice and class communication and teamwork, etc; the texts were additionally more interesting and more adult as well) and Year 12 Drama (I think it is obvious why – drama is always so incredibly easy and fun to participate in).

9.      If you could choose to speak any language fluently, which one would you choose and why?

This is a very interesting question – never thought much about it. I can already speak two languages – English and bad English. Perhaps I could speak Japanese – it’s an incredibly fast spoken language from a culture with a very colourful past that is unbelievably quick at evolving. If you could speak a language then hypothetically you could probably write it too, right? (Pun included) Therefore, I could use all of those intricate symbols.

10.  Do you have a favourite film soundtrack? If so, what is it? 

Not so much a favorite film soundtrack, but I do appreciate the soundtracks from video games. My favorites would have to be (in no particular order) the themes from the Halo and Mass Effect franchise, the music from Enslaved, the Witcher, et al.

However, come to think of it I have always been partial to the soundtrack from the Lord of the Rings the Two Towers, the Sixth Day, Titanic, Spartan, Wing Commander and Terminator 2: Judgment Day.

11.  Name three books that you couldn’t live without. 

Star Wars: the Complete Visual Dictionary – David West Reynolds, James Luceno and Ryder Windham

Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (DK Publishing)

The above two texts are my favorite Star Wars books of all time. Being the avid Star Wars fan that I am, I cannot imagine reliving what is without a doubt one of the greatest film sagas of all time in visual text format.

Dacked – Andrew Daddo

One of my favorite short story collections of all time, when I was an adolescent, this particular collection was very true to me and I could easily relate to the storylines and the characters. I found this to be very rare back then when reading books and I clearly remember reading this text a number of times, and each time, although I knew what was going to happen, the book continued to surprise me as I came to understand more and more about the characters and plots.

 

Eleven Random Facts About Me:

-Since I was nineteen I have had tinnitus in my right ear. It was initially in both my left and my right, but I should be glad that it only resides in my right ear now. For those who have not had to suffer this annoying issue, just imagine this; a phone is ringing non-stop inside your ear 24/7. Good times? I think not!

-I have written three short story collections, one novel, and am at present working on a sequel whilst simultaneously searching for a publisher. However, as I mentioned previously in this post (http://wp.me/p2tQ7q-5k) not too long ago, trying to find a publisher/literary agent is not exactly an easy task.

-Last year I completed my undergraduate university course; a Bachelor of Communications, majoring in Professional Writing.

-I am better at communicating literally than I am verbally.

-I was born in Melbourne, Victoria Australia, and I continue to live there to this very day.

-As surprising as it may seem, I have not once in my life ever gone out on a date with an Australian woman – despite the fact that I have lived in Australia for a cool 23 years.

-Although I very rarely fall in love, I become attracted to women incredibly easily.

-I am 183 centimeters tall (I think). Don’t take this as the Gospel.

-I am unbelievably sarcastic at the best of times. I am unbelievably sarcastic at the worst of times as well, funnily enough.

-I absolutely adore my privacy – a little hypocritical since I have five sites on social media.

-I prefer the Winter over the Summer. Why? Well, in Summer…I suffer from heat stroke…I have hay fever (true, this is more potent in the Spring but does continue into Summer)…to ensure the house does not become boiling hot I have salad more often than not come dinner (a.k.a rabbit food) and after three months of salad I am so fed up with it I just want to cry a blood curdling scream!

 

My Eleven Questions:

What is your dream occupation? Why?

Which is your favorite post you have written on your blog thus far? Why?

What is your favorite sport? If you are not an enjoyer of sport, might you kindly share why not?

You’re an actor (hypothetically). Your favorite text is being turned into a feature film and you wish to play the role of the one fictional character that you have always loved. What is the text being turned into a film? Which character do you portray? Is there anything new you might add to the role that was not in the book? Why did you make these decisions?

It’s the future; space travel is easily accessible. You are a revered astronaut who explores the stars. Whilst out travelling you discover your dream planet. What is it like? What life lives there? What will you call this world you have found?

What is your favorite film genre? Why? Might you be able to share five films that you enjoy which come under said genre?

If you could grow an extra appendage upon your person or modify a part of your body, what would it be? Would you grow a tail? Would you have pointy Elven ears, sharp Tri’lek teeth, blue Navi skin, etc? Why?

At your place of work you discover a fifty dollar note just lying on the ground. What do you do? Do you take the money for yourself, believing that you have earned it for all of your hard work? Do you give the money in to your boss so that he/she might keep it safe until someone comes looking for it? Do you take the money and buy several handfuls of chocolates/lollies come lunch time to share with your colleagues? What do you do? Why?

What is/was your favorite subject/s at high school/university? Why? Might you also state what was your least favorite?

You wake up tomorrow with extraordinary super human powers. What are they? Like Super Man, you can have up to six of them. Better yet, will you use your powers for good, or for evil? Additionally, what would be your weakness?

You are given the opportunity to become the political leader of your country for an entire week. Over the course of this time, what is it that you do?

 

My Nominees:

Here’s a twist…With the exception of the bloggers I gave this award out to last time, I really have no idea as to who to give the Liebster Award to. Do you know how difficult it is to find a follower/someone you follow with less than 200 followers? I’ll tell you – it’s very hard!

So, with that in mind (and my unbelievable amount of laziness to go along with it), anyone who reads this post and has less than 200 followers, CONGRATULATIONS! This award is yours!

4 comments on “Oh my stars, another Liebster Award!?

  1. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award: Pink Space Rocks, Anyone? | Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award x2: Hard To Believe, But Yes | Prinsesa's Anatomy

  3. I always like posts where people answer questions. Not sure why. I am going to answer some questions myself. In response to one of yours, if I could grow an extra appendage, do you mean that as singular or an appendage that traditionally comes in pairs? Because I would grow wings. Flying would be great. I do it in my dreams a lot, and I want to do it for real. Unless you mean just one appendage, which in that case, one wing would not be very useful, so I’d go with…a tail. A long one. But, then I’d have to modify my clothing to accomodate this new body part, but same goes with wings. Purple skin? No, then people would stare with their beady, little peepers. Hmm, a harder question than I thought.

    And if I had super powers, I would want to fly. Once again, it’s great. I’d also want super strength for beating up bad guys as long as it doesn’t cause me to break things I didn’t want to break (I don’t want to forever snap my video game disks in half). Or pet my cat much too roughly. And I’d want to turn invisible. And I’m not divulging my weakness, or else people will exploit it. But, I’ll give you a hint. It starts with an S. Or is it an N? Or is it neither? Perhaps it starts with a color.

    And my least favorite subject at school was PE. People were mean in PE. So very mean.

    • Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions! I agree with you that I would probably want a tail. I have always been fascinated with tails ever since I played Unreal II. The tails of the villainous Skarrj were, in my opinion, very awesome. Additionally, in Elder Scrolls Oblivion when playing as an Argonian, the tale there looked incredibly impressive too. Tails would provide additional balance; could be used to pick things up; could be used to trip up unsuspecting opponents; to hold onto something if one suddenly fell off an edge; there seems to be a limitless number of positive possibilities with a tail, although, you were right when you stated that one would need to alter their attire to compensate for this new appendage.
      Funnily enough I would probably not want to have super powers, wait, no, maybe invisibility, that would be pretty nifty, but I think that super powers would come with such a huge responsibility that I personally would not want to have resting upon your shoulders.
      Sorry about PE class.
      Again, thank you for contributing! 😀

Leave a Reply

