Who is this ‘the one’ the Backstreet Boys spoke of?

 

I am certain that everyone is familiar with the term ‘the one’.

Now, I must warn you all before proceeding; I may begin to rant and rave on a bit here. You have being officially warned!

For those who believe in love at first sight, I would presume that they find ‘the one’ they have been looking for incredibly easily.

But what about those who do not believe the concept of falling for someone the moment you see them? Yes, I am talking about those who believe in falling in love over a period of time as they become acquainted with the certain someone in their life.

Now, for argument’s sake, let’s assume the next portion of this post is purely hypothetical.

Say there is this woman; a woman who is single.

She says that she likes to go out with her friends because she believes there is the chance she might bump into ‘the one’.

She likes to go out to bars and nightclubs and new restaurants and other such establishments in the hope of ‘reeling in’ ‘the one’.

She says that she is very curious to know when she is going to fall in love.

She says she has this list of qualities that her dream man must have, which include been skilled in mechanics, plumbing, carpentry, electronics, cooking and child care. If not, then her dream man will over time acquire these skills so the two of them may have a life together.

She says she does not care about the physical appearance of her dream man.

She also says that she does not believe in love at first sight, like I explained earlier, and that she believes in falling in love over a period of time.

Now, hypothetically, how does she know who ‘the one’ is?

Hypothetically also, let’s say there is this guy who has displayed interest in her. How is he not ‘the one’ for her, when she has these requirements? Is this not contradictory?

This man, he has confessed that he loves her; that he would do anything for her; that he will go to any length for her; be anything for her. He has been completely honest, open and truthful about his feelings. He has even provided her with a number of gifts.

How is he not ‘the one’?

6 comments on “Who is this ‘the one’ the Backstreet Boys spoke of?

  1. I totally see where you’re coming from. Us women tend to have incredibly high standards for the man we’re going to marry. However, as cheesy as this may sound, when you know, you know. I am fairly confident that my current boyfriend and I, who have now been together 2 years, would be completely happy being together for the rest of our lives. However, he is NOTHING like what I thought I wanted in a man. He is actually sort of the total opposite of what I wanted. But as soon as we started talking, I knew that he and I were compatible.

    That being said, if women really want to find their ‘one true love’, they need to make sure to give men a fair shot. It’s unfair to hold men to such high standards, and it sets us all up for failure.

    Besides, you never know what you might find in the most unlikely place. You might find that one person who’s everything you never knew you needed.

  2. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but
    after going through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

