Hey Ma, I’m a Liebster Blogger!

 

Hello All!

(There are two curse words in this piece, but they are used in a positive light, FYI, if that makes the abuse of obscene language any more appropriate and less foul)

It would seem that I have received yet another nomination from one of my very pleasant followers. This time, the person who was kind enough to grace me with an award was none other than Elaine, who you can find on her blog here;

http://ourconsciousness.wordpress.com/2012/09/16/that-time/

My nomination? For the Liebster Blogger Award

Liebster Blogger Award

The Liebster Blogger Award

Now, what is that I hear you ask? Well, I know I asked because I had never heard of it, and so here is a quick rundown. The Liebster Blogger Award is provided to those who have less than 200 followers.

If you receive this award, you are expected to post 11 random facts about yourself in answer to the 11 questions provided by the person who nominated you. Then you come up with your own 11 questions and pass the award to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers and make absolutely certain to tell them of the amazing nomination!

Elaine asked 11 questions, which makes sense because the award calls for 11 questions to be asked. They are, as follows, along with my answers;

How do you deal with stress?

I will often try to entertain myself with either a film or a video game. I may exercise by running or doing sit ups/pushups. I might listen to music, write a poem about the way I am feeling or go bash up my punching bag.

What’s your favorite curse word? Explain.

Wow! The ability to swear for no reason! This may have to be the best question I have been asked, ever! My all time favorite profanity is ‘cunt’. Can I say that again? Cunt! Yay!
Why? Well, for starters, it is quite possibly one of the supposed worst swear words in the entire English language, so it is great way to show how angry you are, or even insult someone you absolutely loathe.
Two, I think it is great way to describe many of the people who annoy me.
Three, it feels pretty darn great in my opinion to use this expletive, because it can seem so harmless in one sentence, yet so horrid in the next. Some other curse words don’t have such a unique way about them.
Additionally, maybe there is some hidden subconscious reason buried beneath all of this…maybe I have an infatuation with the female genitalia. I wouldn’t be surprised.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I am massive video gamer, my favorite platform been the XBOX 360.
I also really enjoy exercising. Unfortunately for me I have the body of a reader, so I’m naturally skinny and it takes a while to put on muscle, but after working out for 11 years you would imagine that something good has come from it.
I also enjoy blogging, hence the reason I am here.
Adjunctively, I have a passion for writing novels, screen stories, prose and poetry, and if you don’t already know, you can find my prose and poetry blog at this here link;

http://totalovrdose.wordpress.com/

It would seem I also have a thing for becoming attracted to women who are way out of my league, as you might know if you have frequented this blog since its orchestration. Whether or not that is considered a hobby to do in my spare time, I have no idea.
I have one other thing I seem to enjoy doing in my spare time, but I spoke to my good friend Mrs. Palmer, and she and her five daughters told me they wanted to have nothing to do with this post, and so I will respect their wishes by not outlining this other occurrence.

What’s the book you’re currently reading? (Or the last one you read if you haven’t started with a new one yet)

The last time I read for fun was back in 2005; it was Shadows by John Saul. The last books I read were Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Star Wars Galaxy of Fear the Nightmare Machine and Freddy Krueger’s Tales of Terror Deadly Disguise, all of which were read for a university assignment regarding dreams in literature.
As for the last book I read in general; that would have been the Darksiders 2 Strategy Guide, and before that, the latest Game Informer magazine.

Your favorite poet(s)?

-William Shakespeare (who could not enjoy Shakespeare’s love sonnets?), John Donne (the Flea, and his many other poems about lustful romantic endeavours) and Alfred Tennyson (Ulysses, one of my favourite pieces by Tennyson)

What’s the worst place you’ve ever been to?

Perhaps my high school, as outlined in a previous post.
However, I would also note that another terrible place I’ve been is that awkward moment when something horribly unexpected happens – like when the woman you have a massive crush on rips out your heart, tosses it to the ground and squishes it beneath her boot, laughing like a deranged heart wrenching lunatic all the while as she does so.

What’s your dream vacation?

Anywhere with the woman of my dreams. I have two of them in fact, and they both know who they are. The first of these two women who falls for me and decides to go vacationing with me – wherever that may be – that will be my dream vacation.

Do you have tattoos? If you don’t, would you like to get tattooed?

No, I don’t – but I have the intention of obtaining a few of them over the next couple years. My back and arms are going to be covered I tell you – unless I wimp out from the pain.

What was going on in your life one year ago?

One year ago? Today is September 17th (the day I’m writing this part of the post), so September 17th 2011 I was…at University, studying a course in communication, majoring in professional writing, and been a Monday I would have had the day off! However, to be more open about what was happening – yes, university, I at the time was in-between jobs and was attempting to ask one of the women of my dreams out – and she kept refusing. Wasn’t even asking her on a date! Dang!

What makes your heart flutter?

Simple – the women of my dreams. Additionally women with tattoos or piercings make my heart flutter as well. Ironically enough, both women who have captivated me are without tattoos or piercings. Hmmm…

Your favorite blog(s)?

Well, I am going to nominate 11 of my favorite blogs for you – that should hopefully be answer enough. As for the others – they would be located on the two other occasions that I have been lucky enough to acquire nominations for my blogs and develop posts about them.
Such information can be found at these additional links;

https://stationdeva.wordpress.com/2012/08/18/an-inspirational-kind-of-day/

http://totalovrdose.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/a-versatile-blogger-me-really-apparently-so/

And adjunctively at this link:

https://stationdeva.wordpress.com/2012/06/11/poetry-discussion/

Now, for the eleven bloggers that I nominate for this prestigious award…(in alphabetical order)

http://allworldissues.com/ – a young South Australian woman who blogs about issues concerning people great and small across the world

http://daunaeasley.com/ – a teacher who blogs about amazing teaching conceptions and ideologies concerning school

http://insidekatesmind.wordpress.com/ – self explanatory – inside the mind of Kate!

http://justonemonkeytyping.wordpress.com/ – young teenager who sounds more mature and intelligent than me and my entire generation combined

http://larrysmusings.wordpress.com/ – sometimes controversial, sometimes humorous, sometimes emotional but always powerfully true posts about life, world issues, events, economics, and almost everything else

http://ljoysharkey.wordpress.com/ – I’m not going to say from fear of been racist. Humour, life, love, culture, waitressing

http://mittenskittens.wordpress.com/ – a young Australian woman who discusses writing, life, and, according to speculation in her last post, might in fact be a clown murderer

http://nelsville.wordpress.com/ – a gorgeous young artist and poet. I recommend you avoid this blog at all costs because this young lady is dangerously addictive

http://playstationkw.wordpress.com/ – if you like video games then this is your one stop shop for amazing posts about them!

http://writetofree.wordpress.com/ – enjoy writing? A menagerie of different themes and genres can be found here

http://yanaamari.wordpress.com/ – adorable writing that is sometimes funny and sometimes makes no sense, but will always times infinity keep your attention.

Here are the eleven questions that I would like for these eleven bloggers to answer!

One: This was such an awesome question in my opinion from Elaine, so I will gladly provide it all to you guys; what is your favourite curse word?

Two: Do you at present drive your own vehicle or do you use public transport?

Three: What is your favourite vegetable?

Four: What is your favourite HUGE word? (For instance, doppelganger, promulgate, etc)

Five: What would be your ideal date?

Six: Who is your favourite poet? If you don’t like poetry (sigh, but some people don’t), then who is your favourite fiction writer?

Seven: What is your favourite film genre?

Eight: How often do you use the internet, especially social media? If daily, how many hours do you spend on there?

Nine: Sharks – do you like these gorgeous creatures of the deep, do you dislike them, or are you scared to death of them?

Ten: If you can remember, and you are willing to share, which is the strangest dream you have ever had?

Eleven: Lucky Last (drum roll please, no, not like that, yeah, that’s it – really need to fire that guy) Do you believe in any of the following; astrology, luck, destiny, fate? Care to explain?

Well, there you have it! Thank you for reading!

Again, thank you to Elaine for the award, and congratulations to all those I have nominated. If you have more than 200 followers, well, that’s my bad. I don’t even know how many followers I have, so in my defence, how am I expected to know exactly how many you amazing bloggers have?

Cheers!

6 comments on “Hey Ma, I’m a Liebster Blogger!

  1. It’s all true. I am a clown murderer. Muahaha.

    Congratulations on receiving an award and thank you very much for nominating me 😀 I’m not sure how you’re meant to tell how many followers people have if they don’t have it displayed so guess work is fine haha.

  2. Congratulations on the award! It was interesting to read those things about you, though you seem to have terrible luck with women, haha. I hope you find your dream woman soon though!

    You should also get back to reading for fun. You’re missing out on great books!

Leave a Reply

