I hate been sick

 

I think everyone can agree with me when I say that I hate been sick.

Of course (and no offence in my saying this), but what kind of deranged person could honestly say that they enjoy been ill?

True, when you are sick there are a couple benefits;
-if you are a student you can skip out on school
-if you’re married you can skip out on having dinner with the in-laws
-you can legitimately skip out on work

Of course, these beneficial aspects are overshadowed by the fact that you are grievously ill.

I myself had a nice case of bronchitis this last week, and am still attempting to rid my body of the last few aspects of such an illness that doesn’t seem to want to quit.

There is supposedly a cold going around where I live. Many people are simply disappearing, so unless they have been taken up by the aliens, I will have to assume that they too are staying at home attempting to get better. It sucks though that what started off as flu-like symptoms for me turned into friggin’ bronchitis. Perhaps the fact that I have had it three times in the past fared me a little better as I knew what to expect and how to take care of the uninvited guest.

So, with that said, this is my reason behind why I have not posted anything recently. I do hope that anyone who is following this blog can forgive me for failing to contribute to either my blog, or your own.

I do suppose I will have myself some catching up to do in the near future.

Hoping everyone is faring a little better than I am right now.

Sincerely and with kind regards,

Naughty Nefarious.

2 comments on “I hate been sick

Leave a Reply

