Do women date guys who wear glasses?

 

Yes? No? Well, if I was not asking this question I would obviously have the answer, and hence, would probably not need to write a post about this. My concern? Believe it or not, I wear glasses. That image I use for my profile – that’s me wearing contacts.

Now perhaps I am ignorant for believing such a thing, and perhaps I don’t have all the facts, but it is a subject that has crossed my mind on more than one occasion. I know it happens in television shows and movies, but I am not talking about those occurrences – I am making reference to reality.

Here’s a question for you – how often do you see a gorgeous woman in a relationship with a man wearing glasses? I for one, have only ever seen this once in my life. Yes, once. I am not including myself in this equation, for I am discounting me self from such a question. I guess I could argue if it happened to me it could happen to anyone, but I would disagree because my last girlfriend was not Australian. Yes, back to the contextual Australian dilemma.

I would argue that men who wear glasses don’t look as good as men who don’t, I mean, they do obscure part of one’s face, and they stand out quite incredibly. You can see those things from several miles away, especially if they’re those jet black plastic things goin’ round town these days. I’m not saying that women are quite sensitive about an issue and quite choosy, but I would argue that a better lookin’ man has a greater chance of having a relationship with someone than someone who is lacking in such a department. Looks ultimately are a big concern in today’s society. It is said that in under seven seconds upon meeting someone, a person has already come up with an opinion of who that person is and whether they will like them or not. Again, if you see two men in a punch on, a man who wears glasses and a man who doesn’t, regardless of size, shape and build, who will you bet your money on?

Furthermore, I think women have a far greater concern than looks and impressions in this theory…genetics. Many women are going to have children, and as I have discussed previously, whether or not they are intending to have children at a young age, I believe that somewhere in the back of their mind, even unconsciously, they are choosing men partially based on their genetic structure, so if the relationship continues long term and they have children, that said children will have the best genetic security to fulfill their lifelong endeavors. Now, yeah, men may be physically stronger, but men are also genetically inferior to women, cuz of the XY gene going on, whilst women have XX. Anyone who studied such a formula (its kinda mandatory in Australia so I’m gonna guess it is also for other countries as well) would know that the XX enables the person to not acquire every single bad genetic trait, although they can still carry it. Basically, if a man and a woman have a child, and the man wears glasses and the woman doesn’t, if they had a daughter, the child would not have an impairment of the eyes, but would carry the genetic fault. If the couple had a boy, and one parent wore glasses, then that child would need to wear glasses because they are not immune to such genetic traits due to the XY gene. They would also continue to carry this genetic trait, which means they have two doses of bad luck.

This however is not just limited to the eyes, but to every single trait in the body. I’m not saying that women question blokes about their genetic properties. I know I haven’t been, but I could list the amount of relationships I have had on a piece of paper approximately two by three centimeters in diameter. However, a woman would not need to ask if the condition is manifested physically and is plainly visible – they will know immediately.

However, I do believe this swings both ways kind of. I think men too care about looks and there are times when women I have known have told me that men did not make advancements on them because they wore glasses. One friend of mine told me that the guy recommended for her to consider contacts – then he would take her out. However, due to the fact that men do not carry the child in their womb for nine months and give birth to the next generation – I do not believe they consider this when they are looking for a partner.

But this is just my opinion. What are your thoughts?

9 comments on “Do women date guys who wear glasses?

  1. I wear glasses but not in my dating profile. The guy I’m current seeing wears contacts except for at my house, he has to wear his glasses because of my cats. Some men look sexy in glasses.

  2. Dude if your a good looking man wearing glasses you will score, simple, why complicate an uncomplicated issue, if your rich and you wear glasses you will score,,how ever if your unattractive and wear glasses you better be rich or have the charisma of the devil cause your going to end up alone or even worse with a fugly woman and some fugly kids.hope this helps.

  3. I find guys with glasses INSANELY attractive! I have no idea why. I’ve noticed that if a guy I’ve previously found good-looking, but I’m kinda like “Meh,” puts on glasses, I’m immediately more interested and will not stop thinking about them! lol. There are a lot of guys on tv who look way hotter with glasses (to me). Russel Howard, Jonny Depp, and this guy on youtube named Jon Cozart (can’t think of many more off the top of my head). Maybe it’s the whole he’s more intelligent… Again, I’m really not sure why, but WEAR YOUR GLASSES! I’m sure there are a lot of other girls out there like me. I just googled: “why is it when guys wear glasses they are immediately sexy”- that’s how I got to your post 🙂

    • Appreciate the comment! Glad to know women really do date guys who wear glasses. After reading this, I feel like throwing out my contacts and just sticking to the frames. 😀 Again, thank you for the comment!

Leave a Reply

